PLCs

T-3 This morning at 7:30 AM our principal started discussing PLCs with us, including this slide. The presentation made me think about The Talent Code which I am reading now, so I e-mailed the principal and suggested we all read it. Bullet point #3 also caught my attention. It made me wonder how that gets decided. It also made me wonder what levels/years of physics are my “right place”. We have three levels of physics 1 and two levels of physics 2 at my school.

Also, my principal doesn’t call them bullet points, he calls them burger dots. Does anyone else do that?

A PLC is a Professional Learning Community.

One response to “PLCs

  1. Pingback: Ms Poodry’s 180 days of teaching | PLCs « 180 Photo Projects

Leave a Reply

