Persuasion

IMG_20130213_215025

101 A colleague asked me if I could send some AP students to his honors-level physics 1 classes to encourage them to sign up for AP Physics for next year. So I asked my AP class to tell me what periods they were available, what class they had during those periods, and why they should get to do this. Here are a few of the responses for why they should be selected for this mission. I love the last one:

I will aim to successfully utilize logos, pathos, and ethos, in addition to my fun attitude, in order to attract the young scholars.

I LOL’d! (see, I am hip and can use the young people’s slang!)

Leave a Reply

